Alcatraz

The trip visiting Alcatraz to see AiWeiWei's exhibition was amazing! I really enjoyed the time I spent there. One of my favorite installments among all of Ai WeiWei's collection of installments within the exhibition was "blossom" mainly because of the setting that it was located in. I was really intrigued by the hospital setting plus this installment also gave me a piece of information about the artist's childhood which was something nice to know. Another one of my favorite was "Stay tuned" since I have never seen an actual jail cell myself until I had visited Alcatraz. Not only that, there were also these audios that had people from different parts of the world talking or singing for activism which allowed me to compared the views of these many people from around the world. 

-Dayna